Darkness First

Author(s): James Hayman
Series: McCabe and Savage Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2013
Product Number: EB00231231
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062301697
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing


The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport. As detectives Maggie Savage and Michael McCabe investigate, they realize the man they are after does not exist. Nobody knows his real name. Nobody has seen his face. But everybody fears his blade. The only one who may know the murderer's true identity is an eleven-year-old girl—who has vanished into thin air. Taut, twisting, and starring two unforgettable heroes, Darkness First will thrill fans of John Sandford and C. J. Box.

All formats/editions

Author(s): James Hayman
Narrator(s): Stephen Mendel
Product Number Z100100596
Released: Oct 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062450302

Sign up for our email newsletter