The Man in the Snow

Product Number: EB00257273
Released: Mar 31, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062301895
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A riveting novella set in Elizabethan England-perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Tudors. Just a few days before Christmas, a reluctant John Shakespeare-brother of a rising playwright-answers a plea for help from Joshua Peace, Searcher of the Dead, but he has no idea the kind of menace he will face. A naked man has been found in a snowdrift, a wreath of holly crowning his head and a bullet in his back. As all around him prepare for the festive season, Shakespeare must unravel a complex plot of passion and treachery and confront a cold-blooded murderer who will not hesitate to kill again.

x-large
Author(s): Rory Clements
Original Publish Date: Dec 10, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter