A Flicker in the Clarity

Product Number: EB00712113
Released: Jun 12, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062308368
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Award-winning author Amy McNamara explores the emotional fallout after a girl cuts ties with her best friend. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven. Evie and Emma are inseparable. Two halves of a whole, they balance each other until Evie makes a flip decision that gets Emma in serious trouble. Feeling the sting of betrayal, Emma freezes Evie out. Evie is full of regret, desperately sorry, sad, and—for the first time in her life—entirely alone. Then Evie meets Theo, a boy who offers her a view of the world through a different lens. Just as she lets herself fall for Theo, Emma resurfaces—but not without consequence. Emma's erratic behavior, drunken mishaps, and panicked phone calls leave Evie afraid there's something deeper going on. Evie wants to help Emma, but Emma is bent on self-destruction. All Evie wanted was her friend back—but can you help someone who doesn't want to be saved?

x-large
Author(s): Amy McNamara
Original Publish Date: Jun 12, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter