Cut Short

Product Number: EB00231251
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062325594
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda La Plante, Frances Fyfield, and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces Detective Inspector Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future.D.I. Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, thinking she's found a restful place where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on young local women in the park, she quickly discovers how wrong she is...When an unwitting bystander comes forward as a witness, she quickly becomes the murderer's next obsession. And Geraldine Steel is locked in a race against time, determined to find the killer before yet another victim is discovered. But can she save the lives of the town's young women-or will Geraldine herself become the killer's ultimate trophy?

x-large
Author(s): Leigh Russell
Series: Detective Geraldine Steel Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Nov 26, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter