Saving Lucas Biggs

Original Publish Date: Apr 29, 2014
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.02 hours)
Product Number: Z100080047
Released: Apr 29, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062337436
Please log in to view pricing


Perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Echo, and Hour of the Bees, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl's race to change the past in order to save her father's future. Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn't stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family's secretA??and forbiddenA??ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed? Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil.

All formats/editions

Product Number EB00234975
Released: Apr 29, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062274649

Professional reviews

"Three narrators deliver a compelling performance. Moving seamlessly through the story, they complement both the developing plot and one anotherÕs voices. Angela Goethals is the voice of Margaret, who must travel back through time from 2014 to 1938 in an attempt to change history and save her father from a death sentence. GoethalsÕs clear, resonant voice has a haunting quality that brings out the urgency of MargaretÕs mission. Steven Kaplan and Josh Hurley also give moving performances that convey the themes of loyalty and friendship, adding to a captivating listening experience. M.F. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2014, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter