Finding Jake

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Original Publish Date: Feb 24, 2015
Product Number: EB00410072
Released: Feb 24, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062339539
Publisher: William Morrow
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"I devoured Finding Jake. The tension is almost unbearable in this thriller-cum-character study as layer after layer of a father's soul are revealed as reflected in the character of his missing son. Utterly engrossing."—Alice LaPlante, New York Times bestselling author of Circle of Wives and Turn of Mind A heart-wrenching but redemptive story of psychological suspense told from the point of view of the father of a boy who is unaccounted for during a school shooting, in the vein of Reconstructing Amelia and Defending Jacob. While his successful wife goes off to her law office each day, Simon Connolly takes care of their kids, Jake and Laney. Now that they are in high school, the angst-ridden father should feel more relaxed, but he doesn?t. He's seen the statistics, read the headlines. And now, his darkest fear is coming true. There has been a shooting at school. Simon races to the rendezvous point, where he's forced to wait. Do they know who did it? How many victims were there? Why did this happen? One by one, parents are led out of the room to reunite with their children. Their numbers dwindle, until Simon is alone. As his worst nightmare unfolds, and Jake is the only child missing, Simon begins to obsess over the past, searching for answers, for hope, for the memory of the boy he raised, for mistakes he must have made, for the reason everything came to this. Where is Jake? What happened in those final moments? Is it possible he doesn't really know his son? Or he knows him better than he thought? Brilliantly paced, Finding Jake explores these questions in a tense and emotionally wrenching narrative. Harrowing and heartbreaking, surprisingly healing and redemptive, Finding Jake is a story of faith and conviction, strength, courage, and love that will leave readers questioning their own lives, and those they think they know.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Narrator(s): George Newbern
Product Number DD15878
Released: Feb 24, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481533416
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Bryan Reardon
Narrator(s): George Newbern
Product Number Z100087414
Released: Feb 24, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062373656