Front Lines

x-large
Author(s): Michael Grant
Series: Front Lines Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 26, 2016
Product Number: EB00611392
Released: Jan 26, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062342171
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with female soldiers fighting on the front lines. World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany. Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war. These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known. Perfect for fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, The Book Thief, and Code Name Verity, from New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Michael Grant
Series:
Product Number DD23776
Released: Jan 26, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504694858
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Michael Grant
Series:
Product Number Z100093034
Released: Jan 26, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062417275

Sign up for our email newsletter