The First True Thing

Product Number: EB00730069
Released: Apr 23, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062360540
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A raw and heartbreaking story about addiction and recovery that will leave readers breathless." -Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces Claire Needell's evocative novel, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, explores the risks of substance abuse as well as what it means to take control of your life when it seems like the only path forward is the one that will take all of your courage. Marcelle is clean and sober, attending a tough-love version of after-school rehab, and barely hanging out with her user friends. But one night she gets a text from her best friend, Hannah, asking Marcelle to cover for her. The next morning, Hannah is missing. Marcelle was the last one to hear from her...and now she's lying to everyone-about the text, and more. How long can Marcelle go on before she admits to herself what she has to do? If she comes clean, can she save Hannah?

x-large
Author(s): Claire Needell
Original Publish Date: Apr 23, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter