Vanishing Girls

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.67 hours)
Product Number: Z100087398
Released: Mar 10, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062368089
Please log in to view pricing

Description

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a raw and heart-pounding story, perfect for fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars or Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects. Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now, Nick has to find her sister, before it's too late. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.

x-large
Author(s): Lauren Oliver
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Mar 10, 2015

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Lauren Oliver
Product Number DD15904
Released: Mar 10, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481533911
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lauren Oliver
Product Number EB00425047
Released: Mar 10, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062224125

Professional reviews

"Multiple narrators give voice to Oliver's realistic young adult novel, which follows sisters Nick and Dara as they recover from a traumatic car accident. The narrations of the girls' voices are saturated with a harshness and negativity that initially add to the sense of darkness that pervades the novel. But eventually the mood becomes tedious as the story continues. Only a dramatic plot twist lends either sister's voice any variety, but this occurs so late in the performance that listeners may have already lost patience. The supporting cast, who narrate articles and online comments revolving around a local girl's disappearance, serves up refreshing but underutilized vocal changes. E.M.C. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter