Real Artists Have Day Jobs

(And Other Awesome Things They Don't Teach You in School)
Product Number: EB00621357
Released: Apr 26, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062369826
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For readers of Lena Dunham, Mindy Kaling, and #Girlboss, a hilarious-yet heartfelt-guide to growing up and taking your place in the world by the popular comedian and author of the highly praised Agorafabulous! While the practical aspects of new adulthood can be nerve-wracking-dating, job-hunting, money-managing-the most important task of all is figuring out who you are and where you fit in the world. Author and comedian Sara Benincasa, now in her mid-thirties, had an absolutely harrowing early twenties and now, on the other side, she has a LOT of hard-earned wisdom and common sense to share. Real Artists Have Day Jobs includes 52 witty, provocative essays on how to live like a real adult-especially for those who have chosen a slightly more offbeat path to get there. Chock full of information and advice, Sara's warm, smart, empathetic, and quirky voice is relatable to everyone from twenty-somethings and recent college grads to anyone a bit older who's still trying to figure things out. While Sara doesn't have all of life's answers, this indispensable book has more than its share! Essays include: - How to Read a Book - Real Artists Have Day Jobs - The Power of Being a Dork - Put Your Clutter in Purgatory - Ask for Exactly What You Want - Elect Your Own Executive Board Equal parts entertaining and educational, Real Artists Have Day Jobs is a life-changing book for strivers and misunderstood creatives everywhere.

x-large
Author(s): Sara Benincasa
Original Publish Date: Apr 26, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter