Heretic

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.43 hours)
Product Number: Z100092529
Released: Apr 05, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062393708
Narrator/s: Andrew Cullum
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A sharp, skilled and utterly fearless archer in the army of King Edward III, young Thomas of Hookton has been making his way through France for three years now, fighting fiercely alongside the English troops. But being a soldier in the great Hundred Years War is only a means to an end: Thomas of Hookton is hot on the trails of the man who brutally slaughtered his father and stole his only treasure-rumored to be the Holy Grail-from the ancient church of Hookton. All Europe wants the grail, and though many doubt it even exists, no one would willingly allow an enemy to find Christendom's most precious relic. To seek revenge and reclaim what's rightfully his, Thomas finds himself in a murderous race with the dangerous black rider who keeps cunningly eluding his grasp. In the tradition of Ken Follett and Edward Rutherford, Heretic is the third book in Bernard Cornwell's remarkable new series about the search for the Holy Grail.

x-large
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
Series: Grail Quest (Cornwell) Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Nov 25, 2014

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
Series:
Product Number EB00232468
Released: Mar 17, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780061800597

Sign up for our email newsletter