Invincible

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.25 hours)
Product Number: Z100091500
Released: Apr 28, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062411518
Narrator/s: Amy Rubinate
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it-at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible-but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

x-large
Author(s): Amy Reed
Original Publish Date: Apr 28, 2015

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Amy Reed
Narrator(s): Amy Rubinate
Product Number DD16827
Released: Apr 28, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504615150
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Amy Reed
Product Number EB00511584
Released: Apr 28, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062299598

Sign up for our email newsletter