A Study in Charlotte

x-large
Author(s): Brittany Cavallaro
Series: Charlotte Holmes Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 01, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.12 hours)
Product Number: Z100098513
Released: Mar 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062417329
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter. Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. SheA??s inherited SherlockA??s volatility and some of his vicesA??and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear sheA??s not looking for friends. But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safeA??and the only people they can trust are each other. This production includes a bonus excerpt from The Last of August, the second audiobook in Brittany CavallaroA??s Charlotte Holmes Series.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Brittany Cavallaro
Series:
Product Number DD23867
Released: Mar 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504696098
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Brittany Cavallaro
Series:
Product Number EB00614103
Released: Mar 01, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062398932

Professional reviews

"Narrator Graham Halstead deftly meets the challenge of re-creating the meeting of Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson, the great-great-great-grandchildren of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson. This first of a trilogy is told from the perspective of Jamie. It takes murder to bring the two together when they are accused of killing a classmate. Halstead skillfully captures the intelligent, aloof Holmes and the more appealing but uncertain Watson. Listeners will enjoy hearing references to several actual Holmes stories as the 21st-century Holmes and Watson sift through clues, looking for the murderer. S.G.B. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter