Deacon Locke Went to Prom

Product Number: EB00683180
Released: May 09, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062422545
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The love life of an awkward teen takes an unforgettable turn after he brings his grandmother to prom in this funny, offbeat, and smile-inducing contemporary romance that is pitch perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider. Promposals are taking over Deacon Locke's high school and there is no place left to hide. But even with graduation looming, shy and unusually tall Deacon doesn't think he can get up the nerve to ask anyone to the dance. Especially given all the theatrics. It isn't until Deacon confides in his witty and outgoing best friend Jean that he realizes should could be a great person to take. Only problem is Jean isn't your typical prom date. She's older. A lot older. And she's Deacon's grandmother. But when Deacon meets Soraya—a girl unlike any other he's ever met—he fears he has totally squandered his chances of having a prom he'll never forget. Deacon couldn't be more wrong. About everything. Deacon Locke Went to Prom is award-winning author Brian Katcher's fifth novel.

x-large
Author(s): Brian Katcher
Original Publish Date: May 09, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter