Joplin, Wishing

Product Number: EB00685640
Released: Jun 13, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062423726
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia, about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather's house, Joplin discovers pieces of a broken platter in a cookie tin. After having the platter repaired, Joplin wishes that she could both find a friend at school, and befriend the girl pictured in the platter. The next day, Joplin befriends a boy named Barrett, and also notices a girl outside her apartment. A girl who looks remarkably like the girl in the platter… The girl introduces herself as Sofie, and she has a terrible secret. Cursed to grant wishes for the owner of the platter for all of time, she has been trapped for centuries. Joplin and Barrett vow to help her, but freeing Sofie is more complicated than they could have imagined, and the three friends end up against a sinister foe who could put them all in terrible danger.

x-large
Author(s): Diane Stanley
Original Publish Date: Jun 13, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter