All the Beautiful Lies

Product Number: EB00707176
Released: Apr 03, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062427076
Publisher: William Morrow
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder-a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith. Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it's suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father's home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father. Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn't the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way. Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous-even deadly-secrets...?nd that neither one is telling the truth.

x-large
Author(s): Peter Swanson
Original Publish Date: Apr 03, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Peter Swanson
Product Number DD17905
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538496787
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Peter Swanson
Product Number Z100127285
Released: Apr 03, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062802958

Sign up for our email newsletter