A Formidable Foe

Product Number: EB00737332
Released: Jun 25, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062428264
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech! "An affectionate ode to the wonders of being a weird kid in a weird family." -Anne Ursu, author of The Real Boy and Breadcrumbs All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together. But trusting each other isn't easy for the Problim siblings when neighbors like Desdemona and Carly-Rue O'Pinion are working double-time to turn the town against them. From catapulting cattle to runaway corndogs to spiders on the pageant stage, the Problim brothers and sisters are blamed for every catastrophe at this year's carnival. And to top it all off, Mama Problim is missing! Can the seven siblings come together in time to save the carnival and rescue their mom from a villain even more dastardly than Desdemona? Or will they discover too late what it truly means to be a Problim?

x-large
Author(s): Natalie Lloyd
Series: Problim Children Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jun 25, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter