Storm Dog

Product Number: EB00791484
Released: Aug 18, 2020
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062430021
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For those who have ever felt out of place, this affirming and heartwarming book tells a powerful story of the American South, the love of a dog, and the power of music. Perfect for fans of Maxi's Secrets and How to Steal a Dog, and for anyone who's ever loved a dog. Whip-smart Ariel doesn't fit in. Only in the winds of the Blue Ridge Mountains and spring storms that mirror the unhappiness she feels at home. Her brother understands her, but he's in Afghanistan. Her father hasn't been the same since George deployed. Her mother focuses on Ariel's gorgeous sister. When Gloria is selected to be an Apple Blossom Parade princess, Ariel feels even more the outsider and takes to the hills. There, during a raging storm, Ariel finds a lost dog who leads her to the safety of a cabin and Sergeant Josie, a former Army K-9 handler. Together—with music, dog-dancing, and a storm-child-crazy plan—the three outcasts find themselves. In this whimsical tale of self-discovery, L. M. Elliott captures the flavor of Virginia's hunt country and Appalachia, while exploring definitions of beauty and belonging. Storm Dog will make readers proud to dance to their own rhythms.

x-large
Author(s): L.M. Elliott
Original Publish Date: Aug 18, 2020

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): L.M. Elliott
Product Number Z100157622
Released: Aug 18, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780063013391

Sign up for our email newsletter