The Tiara on the Terrace

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.32 hours)
Product Number: Z100099216
Released: Jan 05, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062447067
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this funny, clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window, tween sleuths Sophie Young and Grace Yang go undercover at Luna Vista's Winter Sun Festival to catch a murderer before he-or she-strikes again. Sophie Young and Grace Yang have been taking it easy ever since they solved the biggest crime Luna Vista had ever seen. But things might get interesting again now that everyone is gearing up for the 125th annual Winter Sun Festival-a town tradition that involves floats, a parade, and a Royal Court made up of local high school girls. When Festival president Jim Steptoe turns up dead on the first day of parade preparations, the police blame a malfunctioning giant s'more feature on the campfire-themed float. But the two sleuths are convinced the mysterious death wasn't an accident. Young and Yang must trade their high tops for high heels and infiltrate the Royal Court to solve the case. But if they fail, they might just be the next victims.

x-large
Author(s): Kristen Kittscher
Original Publish Date: Jan 05, 2016

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Tiara on the Terrace
Product Number: BX00056841
Product Number:Z100099216
Product Number:DD23764

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kristen Kittscher
Narrator(s): Amanda Philipson
Product Number DD23764
Released: Jan 05, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504694612
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kristen Kittscher
Product Number EB00607178
Released: Jan 05, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062228000

Professional reviews

"Best friends Sophie, Grace, and Trista return to sleuthing during their town's Winter Sun Festival when Mr. Steptow is killed in a freak accident--or was it murder? Narrator Amanda Philipson sets the stage by giving each character clearly identifiable traits: to the float manager, a commanding Midwestern twang; to Trista, a brash, independent tone; to Sophie, the first-person narrator, a voice that easily galvanizes her fellow detectives into action. Though Melissa's snarkiness is overdone, the rest of the royal court exudes the appropriate level of arrogance. As the girls race to solve the murder, Philipson adjusts her pace to match the scenes of danger: Trista locked inside a cooler and the climactic runaway float scene, which will surely have listeners enthralled. M.F.T. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter