The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything

An Inspector Avraham Avraham Novel
Product Number: EB00638351
Released: Nov 08, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062447913
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Inspector Avraham Avraham is back in this sequel to the acclaimed thrillers A Possibility of Violence and The Missing File-internationally bestselling author D. A. Mishani's The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything is a hauntingly psychological domestic noir, perfect for fans of Alafair Burke or Liad Shoham. Called on a stormy night to the scene of his first murder investigation as the new commander of investigations, Inspector Avraham Avraham is shocked to discover that he knows the victim: Leah Yeger, a widow found brutally murdered in her home and the victim of a rape that he investigated some years prior. But with her rapist still behind bars, Avraham's only lead is an eyewitness claiming he saw a policeman leave the scene of the crime-a policeman who seems to have since vanished into thin air. Risking the cooperation of his police force, Avraham is determined to follow the lead, working feverishly to solve the case-no matter the cost. But when his investigation leads him to Mazal Bengtson-a young woman struggling to escape a tortured past and salvage a marriage gone horribly wrong-the complex case takes on an even more baffling, disturbing turn...?/ Told through the dual perspectives of Inspector Avraham and Mazal Bengtson, The Man Who Wanted To Know Everything is a chilling investigation of secrets, family, and what happens when the people you love may not be who you think.

x-large
Author(s): D.A. Mishani
Series: Avraham Avraham Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Nov 08, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter