The Legend of Sam Miracle

x-large
Author(s): N.D. Wilson
Series: Outlaws of Time Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Apr 19, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.97 hours)
Product Number: Z100101548
Released: Apr 19, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062448255
Narrator/s: MacLeod Andrews
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller. Sam MiracleA??s life is made up of dreams, dreams where heA??s a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again. But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these A??time walkersA? can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, itA??s an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): N.D. Wilson
Series:
Product Number EB00621342
Released: Apr 19, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062327284

Professional reviews

"A myriad of strong characters is featured in Wilson's story, which is part time travel, part thriller, part Western, and part quest. It all provides a showcase for MacLeod Andrews's narration skills, and he doesn't disappoint. Twelve-year-old Sam Miracle, an orphan who is besieged by dreams of the past, is determined to do right by his father and sister. If Sam can replay a portion of his past life, his personal situation will be resolved, but as he lights down in different timeframes, his enemy, the Vulture, is waiting to thwart him. Andrews moves in and out of each character deftly. His Sam is a spot-on tween, anguished or pigheaded; his Vulture is loud, forceful, and intimidating. Reading the narrative, Andrews soothes the listener with a calming voice as he sets all the scenes. A.R. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter