The Girl in the Glass

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.42 hours)
Product Number: Z100100461
Released: Aug 25, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062449368
Narrator/s: Stephen Mendel
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apart June 1904. AimEe Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest. June 2012. Veronica AimEe Whitby, the eighteen-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first AimEe, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving AimEe's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor. The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today bestselling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.

x-large
Author(s): James Hayman
Series: McCabe and Savage Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Aug 25, 2015

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): James Hayman
Series:
Product Number EB00611450
Released: Aug 25, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Witness Impulse
ISBN: #9780062435156

Professional reviews

"Stephen Mendel is a fine narrator. His slightly rough, deep voice works well for this story, a murder mystery set in Portland, Maine. He reads deliberately, which somehow increases the coastal ambiance of a small, livable city that features only the occasional murder. He is also expressive enough that the characters come through; many are upper class and self-absorbed, but there's enough variety to be interesting. Spanning 100 years, the story is primarily a police procedural; though it's advertised as a thriller, it's more Holmes than Cussler. A murder takes place that mirrors one perpetrated long ago; a grouchy male cop (McCabe) and steady female one (Savage) look into it. D.R.W. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter