Hooper

Product Number: EB00705460
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062453136
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la PeNa. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future. But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

x-large
Author(s): Geoff Herbach
Original Publish Date: Feb 20, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter