Roll

Product Number: EB00684809
Released: May 23, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062461308
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Winner of the 2018 Burr/Worzalla Award * A CCBC (Cooperative Children's Book Center) Choices 2018 Pick * A Bank Street Best Children's Book of 2017 A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead. When Lauren (but call him "Ren," pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as he's starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out they're Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition. Sure, it's strange, but Ren's best and only friend Aiden has picked this summer to start hanging with the popular kids. So Ren starts training pigeons with Sutton-what's the worst that could happen? A bird falls on his head? You'll have to read Roll to find out.

x-large
Author(s): Darcy Miller
Original Publish Date: May 23, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter