This Time Will Be Different

x-large
Author(s): Misa Sugiura
Original Publish Date: Jun 04, 2019
Product Number: EB00735940
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062473462
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book * A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history. The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It's Not Like It's a Secret is back with another smartly drawn coming-of-age novel that weaves riveting family drama, surprising humor, and delightful romance into a story that will draw you in from the very first page. Katsuyamas never quit—but seventeen-year-old CJ doesn't even know where to start. She's never lived up to her mom's type A ambition, and she's perfectly happy just helping her aunt, Hannah, at their family's flower shop. She doesn't buy into Hannah's romantic ideas about flowers and their hidden meanings, but when it comes to arranging the perfect bouquet, CJ discovers a knack she never knew she had. A skill she might even be proud of. Then her mom decides to sell the shop—to the family who swindled CJ's grandparents when thousands of Japanese Americans were sent to internment camps during WWII. Soon a rift threatens to splinter CJ's family, friends, and their entire Northern California community; and for the first time, CJ has found something she wants to fight for.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Misa Sugiura
Narrator(s): Joy Osmanski
Product Number DD44244
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982662905
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Misa Sugiura
Narrator(s): Joy Osmanski
Product Number Z100143653
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062914286

Sign up for our email newsletter