Little Wrecks

Product Number: EB00687555
Released: Jun 13, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062474278
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I'll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces. Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence. These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they've been told. When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can't save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves. "Darkly atmospheric and brutally honest, Little Wrecks depicts girls becoming women in a society that devalues both."-Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species

x-large
Author(s): Meredith Miller
Original Publish Date: Jun 13, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Meredith Miller
Narrator(s): Khristine Hvam
Product Number DD31988
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538418086
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Meredith Miller
Narrator(s): Khristine Hvam
Product Number Z100120975
Released: Jun 13, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062683403

Sign up for our email newsletter