Farmer Boy

Product Number: EB00662088
Released: Mar 24, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062484055
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


The second book in Laura Ingalls Wilder's treasured Little House series-now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams's classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. While Laura Ingalls grows up on the prairie, Almanzo Wilder is living on a big farm in New York State. Here Almanzo and his brother and sisters help with the summer planting and fall harvest. In winter there is wood to be chopped and great slabs of ice to be cut from the river and stored. Time for fun comes when the jolly tin peddler visits, or best of all, when the fair comes to town. Almanzo wishes for just one thing-his very own horse-and he must prove that he is ready for such a big responsibility. Farmer Boy is Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved story of how her husband, Almanzo, grew up as a farmer boy far from the little house where Laura lived. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.

Series: Little House Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Mar 08, 2016

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Cherry Jones
Genre: Classics
Product Number DD4084
Released: Mar 16, 2004
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780060565008
Narrator(s): Cherry Jones
Product Number Z100117698
Released: Feb 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780060754938

Sign up for our email newsletter