The First Four Years

Series: Little House Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Mar 08, 2016
Product Number: EB00662095
Released: Mar 24, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062484116
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


The ninth and final book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices.

Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, in their own little house. Laura is a young pioneer wife now, and must work hard with Almanzo, farming the land around their home on the South Dakota prairie. Soon their baby daughter, Rose, is born, and the young family must face the hardships and triumphs encountered by so many American pioneers.

And so Laura Ingalls Wilder's adventure as a little pioneer girl ends, and her new life as a pioneer wife and mother begins.

The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura’s childhood as an American pioneer, and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier, and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Cherry Jones
Genre: Classics
Product Number DD4087
Released: Jun 13, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780060565091
Narrator(s): Cherry Jones
Product Number Z100117812
Released: Feb 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062657046

Sign up for our email newsletter