The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

Product Number: EB00694409
Released: Oct 03, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062484550
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte's Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern. "We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No matter how big she gets, there's always room for Hamlet in our hearts." -Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, New York Times bestselling co-authors of Esther the Wonder Pig A little pig in a big city leads to lots of trouble! Josie Shilling's family is too big, their cramped city house is too small, and she feels like no one's ever on her side. Then, on Thanksgiving Day, her older brother, Tom, brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey-a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet. The minute Josie holds Hamlet, she feels an instant connection. But there's no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city? So it's up to Josie to find her a forever home. The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City is a heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you've always felt small.

x-large
Author(s): Jodi Kendall
Original Publish Date: Oct 03, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jodi Kendall
Narrator(s): Cassandra Morris
Product Number DD48061
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781094087641
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jodi Kendall
Narrator(s): Cassandra Morris
Product Number Z100153284
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062994684

Sign up for our email newsletter