Foxheart

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.48 hours)
Product Number: Z100116103
Released: Oct 04, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062570529
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved...?ven if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl's Moving Castle. Orphan. Thief. Witch. Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox-and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it's too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It's a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you. Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn't supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic, she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising...? Acclaimed author Claire Legrand's stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones.

x-large
Author(s): Claire Legrand
Original Publish Date: Oct 04, 2016

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Foxheart
Product Number: BX00057557
Product Number:Z100116103
Product Number:DD28693

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Claire Legrand
Narrator(s): Billie Fulford-Brown
Product Number DD28693
Released: Oct 04, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781441740632
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Claire Legrand
Product Number EB00630707
Released: Oct 04, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062427755

Professional reviews

"Billie Brown's narration of this horror-tinged tale of magic, time travel, and thievery will find an enthusiastic audience. The self-proclaimed best thief in all the Star Lands, Quicksilver, escapes her orphanage along with her dog, Fox. She joins a boy named Sly Boots and an older witch named Anastazia in an attempt to save their world from the nefarious Wolf-King. Brown voices the guileless Sly Boots with a childlike tone and Quicksilver's sharp temper with prickliness, giving their frequent bickering more punch. Brown manages the pacing by lingering on words and phrases for emotional effect and picking up her tempo as the action and intrigue mount. Listeners of all ages will fall in love with Fox, whose, affectionate canine voice truly shines. M.F.T. © AudioFile 2017, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter