Secrets of Nanreath Hall

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Original Publish Date: Aug 02, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.17 hours)
Product Number: Z100116956
Released: Aug 02, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062643209
Publisher: HarperAudio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This incredible debut historical novelA??in the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Jennifer RobsonA??tells the fascinating story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter who finds her way back, seeking answers. Cornwall, 1940. Back in England after the harrowing evacuation at Dunkirk, WWII Red Cross nurse Anna Trenowyth is shocked to learn her adoptive parents Graham and Prue Handley have been killed in an air raid. She desperately needs their advice as sheA??s been assigned to the military hospital that has set up camp inside her biological motherA??s childhood homeA??Nanreath Hall. Anna was just six-years-old when her mother, Lady Katherine Trenowyth, died. All she has left are vague memories that tease her with clues she canA??t unravel. AnnaA??s assignment to Nanreath Hall could be the chance for her to finally become acquainted with the family sheA??s never knownA??and to unbury the truth and secrets surrounding her past. Cornwall, 1913. In the luxury of pre-WWI England, Lady Katherine Trenowyth is expected to do nothing more than make a smart marriage and have a respectable life. When Simon Halliday, a bohemian painter, enters her world, Katherine begins to question the future that was so carefully laid out for her. Her choices begin to lead her away from the stability of her home and family toward a wild existence of life, art, and love. But as everything begins to fall apart, Katherine finds herself destitute and alone. As Anna is drawn into her newfound familyA??s lives and their tangled loyalties, she discovers herself at the center of old heartbreaks and unbearable tragedies, leaving her to decide if the secrets of the past are too dangerous to unearthA?¦and if the family sheA??s discovered is one she can keep.

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Product Number EB00628112
Released: Aug 02, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062433190

Sign up for our email newsletter