Heart of Iron

Product Number: EB00705471
Released: Feb 27, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062652874
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly. Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him. Ana's desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn't care what he'll sacrifice to keep them. When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive. What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana's past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

x-large
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Original Publish Date: Feb 27, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Narrator(s): Adenrele Ojo
Product Number DD39486
Released: Jun 12, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982539009
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Narrator(s): Adenrele Ojo
Product Number Z100139165
Released: Jun 19, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062884398

Sign up for our email newsletter