The First Four Years

Series: Little House Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Feb 07, 2017
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (2.45 hours)
Product Number: Z100117812
Released: Feb 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062657046
Narrator/s: Cherry Jones
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing


Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, in their own little house. Laura is a young pioneer wife now, and must work hard with Almanzo, farming the land around their home on the South Dakota prairie. Soon their baby daughter, Rose, is born, and the young family must face the hardships and triumphs encountered by so many American pioneers. And so Laura Ingalls Wilder's adventure as a little pioneer girl ends, and her new life as a pioneer wife and mother begins. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story. Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts.

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Cherry Jones
Genre: Classics
Product Number DD4087
Released: Jun 13, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780060565091
Product Number EB00662095
Released: Mar 24, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062484116

Sign up for our email newsletter