A Simple Favor

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.92 hours)
Product Number: Z100118354
Released: Mar 21, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062658234
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig She's your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That's why she's so dangerous. A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time. But Emily doesn't come back. She doesn't answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily's husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It's the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over. Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems. A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

x-large
Author(s): Darcey Bell
Original Publish Date: Mar 21, 2017

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
A Simple Favor
Product Number: BX00059887
Product Number:Z100118354
Product Number:DD30475

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Darcey Bell
Product Number DD30475
Released: Mar 21, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470855932
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Darcey Bell
Product Number EB00668937
Released: Mar 21, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Harper
ISBN: #9780062497796

Sign up for our email newsletter