Sinless

Revelation
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.10 hours)
Product Number: Z100118680
Released: Jan 09, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062660633
Please log in to view pricing

Description

With shades of Scott Westerfeld's Uglies and Ally Condie's Matched, this dark, cinematic dystopian novel-the first in the thrilling Eye of the Beholder series-is set in a near future society in which "right" and "wrong" are manifested by beauty and ugliness. In Grace Luther's world, morality is physically enforced. Those who are "good" are blessed with beauty, while those who are not suffer horrifying consequences-disfigurement, or even death. When the cleric's daughter stumbles onto information that proves her world is more complicated than it seems, she finds herself at the center of an epic battle where good and evil are not so easily distinguished. Despite all her efforts to live a normal teenage life, Grace is faced with a series of decisions that will risk the lives of everyone she loves. With each minute, Sarah Tarkoff masterfully tightens the screws in this electrifying debut novel that plunges us into a nightmarish and all too plausible future. Full of high-drama and pulsating tension, Sinless explores essential questions teenagers wrestle with every day: What is beauty? What is faith? Where does friendship end and love begin? Do we take our world at face value and accept all that we have been taught-or do we question the mores of the society into which we are born? Chilling and thought-provoking, Sinless is essential listening for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The Giver, and Delirium.

x-large
Author(s): Sarah Tarkoff
Series: Eye of the Beholder Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 09, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Sinless
Product Number: BX00069427
Product Number:Z100118680
Product Number:DD35772

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Tarkoff
Narrator(s): Stephanie Einstein
Series:
Product Number DD35772
Released: Jan 09, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538480045
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Tarkoff
Series:
Product Number EB00680976
Released: Jan 09, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Harper Voyager
ISBN: #9780062456397

Sign up for our email newsletter