The Forbidden Garden

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.85 hours)
Product Number: Z100118681
Released: Apr 04, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062660640
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, comes a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life. Every garden is a story, waiting to be told. At the nursery she runs with her sisters on the New England coast, Sorrel Sparrow has honed her rare gift for nurturing plants and flowers. Now that reputation, and a stroke of good timing, lands Sorrel an unexpected opportunity: reviving a long-dormant Shakespearean garden on an English country estate. Arriving at Kirkwood Hall, ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife Stella, Sorrel is shocked by the desolate state of the walled garden. Generations have tried-and failed-to bring it back to glory. Sorrel senses heartbreak and betrayal here, perhaps even enchantment. Intrigued by the house's history-especially the haunting tapestries that grace its walls-and increasingly drawn to Stella's enigmatic brother, Sorrel sets to work. And though she knows her true home is across the sea with her sisters, instinct tells her that the English garden's destiny is entwined with her own, if she can only unravel its secrets.

x-large
Author(s): Ellen Herrick
Original Publish Date: Apr 04, 2017

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Forbidden Garden
Product Number: BX00062846
Product Number:Z100118681
Product Number:DD31146

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Ellen Herrick
Narrator(s): Fiona Hardingham
Product Number DD31146
Released: Apr 04, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538411841
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Ellen Herrick
Product Number EB00680982
Released: Apr 04, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062499967

Sign up for our email newsletter