The Healer

Product Number: EB00718360
Released: Oct 09, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062662132
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A gorgeous and heartrending novel about love, family, and faith, perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, John Corey Whaley, and Jandy Nelson. Marlena Oliveira has-mysteriously, miraculously-been given the power to heal all kinds of ailments. People around the world believe she is a saint. But it all comes at a price. Because of her power, she'll never be able to live a normal life. And the older she gets, the more trapped she feels. Then she meets Finn, a boy who makes her want to fall in love. For the first time, she begins to doubt her power-and herself. Is her gift worth all she must give up to keep it? And who would-or could-she be without it? "I couldn't put it down-The Healer is a tonic."-Gregory Maguire, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked and Hiddensee

x-large
Author(s): Donna Freitas
Original Publish Date: Oct 09, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter