Shadow of a Thief

Product Number: EB00685672
Released: Oct 10, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062672780
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Combining his pitch perfect voice for the characters who live in New York's underbelly with a compelling new protagonist, Norm Green's Shadow of a Thief grabs you by the throat and doesn't let goIn a previous life, Saul Fowler was a thief-for-hire with an impressive client list, including the US government. When he seeks shelter from his addictions up on the coast of Maine, his past comes back to haunt him in the form of his estranged stepfather, Reverend McClendon. "Someone killed my daughter," says the rev. "Find out who did it Saul, I know you can help me. Please?" None of this would be Saul's problem, except that the girl might be his half-sister. Back in NYC, a place he never thought he'd see again, Saul delves deep under the surface of the dead girl's life. Before long he finds himself contending with gangs, pimps, prostitutes, the NYPD, and just maybe, the fifth fundamental universal force. Finding the truth will either change his life forever, or end it. Gritty and unputdownable, this is perfect for fans of James Lee Burke and Robert Crais.

x-large
Author(s): Norman Green
Original Publish Date: Oct 10, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter