Lizzie Flying Solo

Product Number: EB00729659
Released: Apr 16, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062673206
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale. Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet. Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn't have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything. But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends-along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire-help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she'll have more to lose if things change again.

x-large
Original Publish Date: Apr 16, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Product Number DD45160
Released: Apr 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974955657
eAudio
x-large
Product Number Z100109963
Released: Apr 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974955749

Sign up for our email newsletter