The Woman in the Window

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jan 02, 2018
Product Number: EB00702653
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062678447
Publisher: William Morrow
Please log in to view pricing

Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman "Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn "Unputdownable." —Stephen King "A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware "Absolutely gripping." —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn't paranoia if it's really happening...?/ Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times...?nd spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Narrator(s): Ann Marie Lee
Product Number DD49648
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780062896216
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): A.J. Finn
Narrator(s): Ann Marie Lee
Product Number Z100123823
Released: Jan 02, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062678430

Sign up for our email newsletter