Questions I Want to Ask You

Product Number: EB00710854
Released: May 29, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062680259
Publisher: HarperTeen
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of David Arnold and Jeff Zentner, this young adult novel from the author of Playlist for the Dead is an intriguing mystery about family, secrets, and how to move forward when the past keeps pulling you back. Patrick "Pack" Walsh may not know where he's going in life, but he's happy where he is. He's got a job lined up for himself after graduation. A great girlfriend. And can't really see himself ever leaving his small town. Then, on his eighteenth birthday, a letter from his mother changes everything. Because she's dead. At least, that's what he always believed. As Pack begins a journey to uncover the truth about the parents he thought he knew, the family he didn't know he had, and the future he never realized he wanted, he starts to have a whole different understanding of his life-and where he wants to go from here. Questions I Want to Ask You is a contemporary realistic coming-of-age story with an emotionally-driven mystery at its core. Kirkus praised it as "a well-rounded, much-needed portrait."

x-large
Author(s): Michelle Falkoff
Original Publish Date: May 29, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter