Stick Dog Gets the Tacos

Product Number: EB00723368
Released: Feb 05, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062685193
Publisher: HarperCollins
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with a backyard adventure complete with crunchy tacos, squishy guacamole, and flying unicorns! HEY! WHAT'S THAT IN THE TREE? IT'S AN EMERGENCY! When Karen sprints into Stick Dog's pipe and declares an emergency, Stick Dog springs into action. After racing through the woods with his squad of strays, Stick Dog discovers there's no crisis at all. But there is a great opportunity to feed his hungry friends. As a family of humans plans to feast on tacos, tortilla chips, and guacamole, Stick Dog makes plans of his own. To feed Mutt, Karen, Poo-Poo, and Stripes, he'll need all his smarts and problem-solving skills. While his hungry, drooling, goofy friends prepare to chow down, something nags Stick Dog at the edge of his mind. What is that thing swinging in a tree? And how can he get it? If this funny, madcap, daring quest succeeds, it's taco time for these crazy canines!

x-large
Author(s): Tom Watson
Series: Stick Dog Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Feb 05, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter