Calling My Name

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (6.55 hours)
Product Number: Z100122728
Released: Oct 24, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062688293
Narrator/s: Imani Parks
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self-ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros. This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and it deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose. Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that deftly captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

x-large
Author(s): Liara Tamani
Original Publish Date: Oct 24, 2017

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Calling My Name
Product Number: BX00067054
Product Number:Z100122728
Product Number:DD34290

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Liara Tamani
Narrator(s): Imani Parks
Product Number DD34290
Released: Oct 24, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538457504
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Liara Tamani
Product Number EB00694420
Released: Oct 24, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062656889

Sign up for our email newsletter