Here We Are Now

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (6.65 hours)
Product Number: Z100122926
Released: Nov 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062689214
Narrator/s: Soneela Nankani
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl. Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won't say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver—yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver—she begins to piece the story together. She writes to Julian, but after three years of radio silence, she's given up hope. Then one day, completely out of the blue, Julian shows up at her doorstep, and Tal doesn't know whether to be furious or to throw herself into his arms. Before she can decide, he asks her to go on a trip with him to meet her long-estranged family and to say good-bye to his father, her grandfather, who is dying. Getting to know your father after sixteen years of estrangement doesn't happen in one car ride. But as Tal spends more time with Julian and his family, she begins to untangle her parents' secret past, and discovers a part of herself she never recognized before. By the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes, this is an intergenerational story of family and legacy and the way love informs both of those things. It's about secrets and the debt of silence. It's about the power of songs. And most of all, it's about learning how to say hello. And good-bye.

x-large
Author(s): Jasmine Warga
Original Publish Date: Nov 07, 2017

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Here We Are Now
Product Number: BX00069670
Product Number:Z100122926
Product Number:DD35816

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jasmine Warga
Narrator(s): Soneela Nankani
Product Number DD35816
Released: Nov 07, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538457894
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jasmine Warga
Product Number EB00698926
Released: Nov 07, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: #9780062324726

Sign up for our email newsletter