The King of Attolia

x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series: Attolia Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: May 16, 2017
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.38 hours)
Product Number: Z100122740
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062693853
Narrator/s: Steve West
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed series launch The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief. New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen TurnerA??s entrancing and award-winning QueenA??s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen TurnerA??s QueenA??s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he canA??t get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The QueenA??s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, A??best ofA? citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. School Library Journal Best BookHorn Book FanfareALA Top 10 Best Book for Young AdultsNew York Public Library Books for the Teen Age A??The QueenA??s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen TurnerA??s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.A?A??Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detailA??you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."A??Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom A??One of the most fascinating and original childrenA??s fantasies to appear in years. . . . Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as TurnerA??s Thief.A?A??The Horn Book (starred review) A??A winner.A?A??Kirkus Reviews (starred review) A??Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever.A?A??School Library Journal (starred review)

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Narrator(s): Steve West
Series:
Product Number DD32232
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538428399
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series:
Product Number EB00240749
Released: Mar 21, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780061968433
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series:
Product Number 44810
Released: Oct 30, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781428117136
x-large
Text - Hardback
Author(s): Megan Whalen Turner
Series:
Product Number 14743
Released: Nov 14, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harper Audio
ISBN: #9780060835774

Sign up for our email newsletter