Summer of a Thousand Pies

Product Number: EB00729660
Released: Apr 16, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062803481
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heartfelt contemporary middle grade novel about a girl who must try to save her aunt's failing pie shop, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Fish in a Tree-and The Great British Baking Show. When Cady Bennett is sent to live with the aunt she didn't even know she had in the quaint mountain town of Julian, she isn't sure what to expect. Cady isn't used to stability, after growing up homeless in San Diego with her dad. Now she's staying in her mother's old room, exploring the countryside filled with apple orchards and pie shops, making friends, and working in Aunt Shell's own pie shop-and soon, Cady starts to feel like she belongs. Then she finds out that Aunt Shell's shop is failing. Saving the business and protecting the first place she's ever really felt safe will take everything she's learned and the help of all her new friends. But are there some things even the perfect pie just can't fix? Summer of a Thousand Pies is a sweet and satisfying treat of a novel full of friendship, family, and, of course, pie.

x-large
Author(s): Margaret Dilloway
Original Publish Date: Apr 16, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter