Honor Among Thieves

x-large
Series: Honors Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 13, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.55 hours)
Product Number: Z100126584
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062822444
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia GrayA??s A Thousand Pieces of You. Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past thatA??s made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isnA??t much better than a prison cell. Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where sheA??s headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the LeviathanA??a race of sentient alien shipsA??to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers. Zara seizes the chance to flee EarthA??s dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship sheA??s assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Series:
Product Number DD35166
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538498767
eBook
x-large
Series:
Product Number EB00705813
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062571014

Professional reviews

"When Zara commits another petty crime, instead of going to jail, she's offered a chance to join an elite team that explores the universe. Soon she finds herself aboard the Leviathan, a race of sentient spaceships. Narrator Adenrele Ojo's spunky, young voice captures Zara's fighting spirit as well as her curiosity. Narrator Adam Lazarre-White portrays the character of Nadim, one of the ships, as well as chapter breaks. Zara's prickly exterior begins to soften the longer she's on the Leviathan, and Ojo navigates this change seamlessly as well as expressing the deepening bond between Zara and Nadim. Despite the narrators' strong performances, listeners will wish for more action and less backstory even though it's needed for the story to unfold. A.M. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"