The Final Six

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.67 hours)
Product Number: Z100126845
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062822796
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel-already optioned by Sony Pictures-will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world's brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa-Jupiter's moon-and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders. For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa's surface. In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo's relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter. But it's only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

x-large
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Original Publish Date: Mar 06, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Final Six
Product Number: BX00068623
Product Number:Z100126845
Product Number:DD35172

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Product Number DD35172
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538498132
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Alexandra Monir
Product Number EB00706083
Released: Mar 06, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: #9780062658968

Professional reviews

"Narrators Alexandra Monir and James Fouhey create a high-stakes atmosphere with the pace of their delivery. In increasingly urgent tones, they recount a postapocalyptic story of 24 teens who are competing for the opportunity to colonize one of Jupiter's moons. Author Monir portrays Naomi in a surprisingly professional performance. On par with seasoned YA narrators, she adds a personal touch to her character by infusing subtle inflections of personality throughout her dialogue. Fouhey's clear, earnest tone makes his character, Leo, more relatable as the humble teen is thrust into a dog-eat-dog program whose goal is to save humanity. A technical issue with the playback quality does reduce the listening experience. Each narrator's segment plays at a noticeably different speed, requiring several manual adjustments throughout. N.H. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter