Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (3.20 hours)
Product Number: Z100128652
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841391
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins, this effervescent story introduces two sisters-Alix and Jools-and takes readers on an unforgettable journey to the beach. In the style of the author's acclaimed Nuts to You, this is a joyful celebration of sisters, family, and the ocean. Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale and Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy will love this engaging family story. Alix and her sister, Jools, have never seen the ocean. When their parents pack them up for a week at the shore, Alix is nervous about leaving home, but excited, too. At the beach, the girls make friends, go exploring, and have adventures both big and small. They pick periwinkles, spot crabs, and discover that the beach is full of endless possibilities. As the week comes to an end, Alix is surprised to find she doesn't want to leave! Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins has beautifully crafted a genuine and engaging novel about sisters, family, and exploration.

x-large
Author(s): Lynne Rae Perkins
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea
Product Number: BX00070839
Product Number:Z100128652
Product Number:DD36914

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Rae Perkins
Narrator(s): Brittany Pressley
Product Number DD36914
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538500651
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Rae Perkins
Product Number EB00710418
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062499684

Sign up for our email newsletter