Invisible Ghosts

x-large
Author(s): Robyn Schneider
Original Publish Date: Jun 05, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.92 hours)
Product Number: Z100128196
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841902
Narrator/s: Caitlin Kelly
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Robyn Schneider, author of Extraordinary Means and The Beginning of Everything, delivers a sharply funny, romantic girl-meets-boy novel with a twist: boy-also-meets-girlA??s-ghost-brother. When one girlA??s best friend is her dead brotherA??s ghost, romance can be tricky. Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon. Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get complicated. Jamie Aldridge is charming, confident, and a painful reminder of the life Rose has been missing out on since her brotherA??s death. She watches as Jamie easily rejoins their former friendsA??a group of magnificently silly theater nerdsA??while avoiding her so intensely that it must be deliberate. Yet when the two of them unexpectedly cross paths, Rose learns that Jamie has a secret of his own, one that changes everything. Rose finds herself drawn back into her old lifeA??and to Jamie. But she quickly starts to suspect that he isnA??t telling her the whole truth. All Rose knows is that itA??s becoming harder to choose between the boy who makes her feel alive and the brother she isnA??t ready to lose.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Robyn Schneider
Narrator(s): Caitlin Kelly
Product Number DD37893
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538549711
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Robyn Schneider
Product Number EB00709705
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062568106

Professional reviews

"Narrator Caitlin Kelly's smooth transitions lend credibility to this audiobook, that tells a story that blends love and a ghost. Rose Asher is a junior who has believed in signs since the day her brother, Logan, died. The ghost of her brother is now her best friend--a relationship that is complicated by her feeling that she is responsible for his death. Kelly portrays Rose's ironic tone well. Rose's complex feelings are amplified when her childhood friend, Jamie, moves back to town. Her initial mix of scorn and attraction gradually yields to respect and then surprise when she learns that Jamie also can see Logan's ghost. Kelly easily switches between her well-differentiated characters. She deftly captures the increasing willfulness of Logan as Rose's affections shift and Jamie's tender feelings for her grow. S.W. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter